Monday, April 4, 2016

Everybody's Irish on March 17th

The VRPS Executive Committee is comprised of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Lay Member, and Executive Director.  This subset of the VRPS Board of Directors meets three times each year (March, June, October), in between the four full Board meetings (January, April, July, November) in order to:

  1. set the agenda for Board meetings,
  2. make operational and management recommendations to the Board,
  3. provide general supervision of Society affairs between Board meetings, and
  4. serve as the Personnel Committee.

VRPS Members can view previous VRPS Board meeting minutes and packets on the VRPS website after logging-in.

Your VRPS Executive Committee held their first meeting of the year on St. Patrick's Day, March 17, 2016.  Without pre-planning, the entire crew showed up in green!

The 2016 Executive Committee members, from left-to-right in the photo, are:

  • Treasurer Kirk Kincannon, CPRP (Fairfax County Park Authority)
  • Guest and 2015 VRPS President Marcy Durrer, CPRP (Hanover County)
  • President, Margaret Thorne (City of Portsmouth)
  • Lay Member Rita Miller (Virginia Department of Health, Richmond)
  • Executive Director Jim Stutts, CPRP, CAE (VRPS Central Office)
  • Vice President, LaTanya Turner, CPRP (Isle of Wight County)

Wherever you go and whatever you do,
May the luck of the Irish be there with you!

No comments:

Post a Comment